Citrusy Yumminess: Brown Butter Winter Citrus Pancakes

Image via Joy the Baker.

I made up a batch of these just now with spare oranges on hand (I had all the other ingredients, save buttermilk, which you can whip up a quick substitute by stirring a tablespoon of lemon juice or white vinegar into a cup of regular milk and then waiting 5 minutes), fully planning to take photos for all you lovely people to see.

Unfortunately the photos never happened. Making these made me so hungry that the moment I Was done frying the last pancake I gobbled the entire plate of 6 pancakes up. Yes, by myself. I’m a woman, hear me roar!

I promise I’ll try harder to have pictures next time.

One Response to Citrusy Yumminess: Brown Butter Winter Citrus Pancakes

  1. Adama says:

    Makes me hungry even if I’ve just had lunch –‘

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

