“Just Chill” make up break down.

This is a make up info post for the outfit I posted on Thursday titled “I promise we will just chill.. just chill.” It was a really fun look to do, and the cheeks/lips combo was somewhat unusual for me.

I generally love a really pink, cool-toned cheek, but on this occasion, because I was wearing such a pretty, beige/yellow toned maxi dress, extremely pretty, extremely romantic, but extremely warm, with all these bronzy, brown, warm-toned autumn colors, I decided to try to work with warmer colors, with a splash of frostiness.

I wear brown smokey eyes pretty often, so this is nothing new. However, I went with a peachy, apricotty cheek, created with a mix of Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick (Apricot), Dior Harmonie Blush (Coral Riviera), and Nars Orgasm. Also, for an extra glow and to diffuse light on imperfections, I blended everything together all over the face after everything (but before mascara!) with Guerlain Meteorites in Teint Beige. They are seriously my HG setting powder. I set my foundation with something else (a generic translucent-ish powder), but the Meteorites are seriously where the magic happens. It blends together everything so wonderfully and adds a subtle glow to my skin that is just right but never sparkly, resulting in the beautiful, subtle, and never over the top glow that you see on my nose, chin area, and forehead (the cheeks are the help of the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick). Seriously my Holy Grail product for the face.

I hope you will enjoy the full, super-detailed break down below as well as some more photos, all below the jump:

Eyes
Sparkling light pink, white, bronze, and matte black, white/beige, and deep chocolate brown from the Tarte 2010 Jewelry Box (review)
Urban Decay liquid eyeliner in Perversion (black)

Cheek
Guerlain Terra Cotta bronzer, summer edition in 02 Brunette (contour, around the face)
Highlighter from the Tarte box mentioned above in “Eyes” (in a c-shape around the eyes and above cheekbone)
Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Apricot (near top of cheekbone only, swept back with a fluffy brush to temple)
NARS blush in Orgasm (all over cheeks with a skunk brush [MAC 187])
Dior Bronze Harmonie de Blush in Coral Riviera (concentrated on cheekbones for a slight pop of extra color)

Lips
MAC lipstick in Siss
MAC lipglass in C-Thru
Chanel Glossimer gloss in Mica

All over
Chanel MAT LUMIÈRE FLUIDE liquid foundation
24/7 pencil concealer by Urban Decay
Dior loose powder in 03 (setting foundation&concealer)
Guerlain meteorites in Teint Beige (setting everything and blending everything out at the end, on top of cheek products)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

